(Read) [Spellbound]


10 thoughts on “(Read) [Spellbound]

  1. says: (Read) [Spellbound]

    (Read) [Spellbound] This is the second book in a lovely children's series by Jacueline West Odds are you've never read it I think Spellbound wasn't uite as good as its predecessor but hot diggity dog was it still fun to read Why I Loved ItNo uestion he

  2. says: (Read) [Spellbound]

    (Read) [Spellbound] Mysterious evil lurks at every corner in the second installment in The Books of Elsewhere Book 2 Spellbound It has only been a few w

  3. says: review ☆ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook Õ Jacqueline West (Read) [Spellbound] Jacqueline West Õ 4 Summary

    Free read Spellbound (Read) [Spellbound] review ☆ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook Õ Jacqueline West Loved itand so it seems do the young readers who've been anxiously waiting since last summer for this second in the Elsewhere series The power and charm of West's writing for children seem to lie in her delightful sense of humor her sensitive portrayal of young characters and her unerring recall of even the most detailed childhood experiences Yes those Freeze Pop bags do sort of cut the inside of your mouth whi

  4. says: Free read Spellbound (Read) [Spellbound] Jacqueline West Õ 4 Summary

    (Read) [Spellbound] Fast paced weird mystery and a dash of spooky I liked this a lot nod

  5. says: (Read) [Spellbound] Jacqueline West Õ 4 Summary

    (Read) [Spellbound] This seuel was just as appealing as the original book Olive who lives in a house formerly occupied by a family of witches and filled with paintings that are portals to mini worlds continues to interact with the peo

  6. says: (Read) [Spellbound] Jacqueline West Õ 4 Summary

    Free read Spellbound (Read) [Spellbound] review ☆ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook Õ Jacqueline West I liked it It's spooky mysterious and pretty good

  7. says: (Read) [Spellbound]

    (Read) [Spellbound] review ☆ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook Õ Jacqueline West Spellbound the second novel in The Books of Elsewhere series features Olive a young girl who is determined to help free her friend Morton from the painting he is trapped in Where in book one Olive had magical spectacles that allowed her to enter paintings now she will need something Something that seems to be calling her to release it from the clasp of a pair of large bony hands Will Olive be able to convince the three g

  8. says: (Read) [Spellbound] Jacqueline West Õ 4 Summary

    Jacqueline West Õ 4 Summary review ☆ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook Õ Jacqueline West Free read Spellbound read full review on Cracking the Cover“Spellbound” opens where “The Shadows” left off Olive successfully stopped the McMartins but Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere Olive’s magical glasses broke in the batt

  9. says: (Read) [Spellbound] Jacqueline West Õ 4 Summary Free read Spellbound

    (Read) [Spellbound] Jacqueline West Õ 4 Summary Free read Spellbound This is proving to be a really delightful well written series It moves along at a nice pace without feeling rushed or thin Marvelous storytelling Excellent likable well developed characters and a rich imaginative plot Ideal

  10. says: Free read Spellbound (Read) [Spellbound]

    (Read) [Spellbound] This was pretty cute and entertaining but it didn't really do anything new plot or character wise that the first book didn't As I'm not invested in the larger plot or in the characters I'm bowing out now That should be less of an i

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


  • Hardcover
  • 295
  • Spellbound
  • Jacqueline West
  • English
  • 15 December 2018
  • 9780803734418

Free read Spellbound

Spellbound Summary ï 104 Riend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere So when Rutherford the new oddball kid next door mentions a grimoire a spellbook Olive sees a glint of hope If she can find the McMartins' spellbook maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere f. Fast paced weird mystery and a dash of spooky I liked this a lot nod

review ☆ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook Õ Jacqueline WestSpellbound

Spellbound Summary ï 104 The mysteries grow deeper and the secrets darker in the second volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere seriesWith no way into the McMartin house's magical paintings and its three guardian cats reluctant to help Olive's f. This is the second book in a lovely children s series by Jacueline West Odds are you ve never read it I think Spellbound wasn t uite as good as its predecessor but hot diggity dog was it still fun to read Why I Loved ItNo uestion here the talking cats MADE this story Horatio Leopold and Harvey are basically my new best friends Somebody somewhere needs to name their cats after these guys cause they deserve it Leopold especially continues to deliver epic cuteness and remains my favorite I think that without the cats the Elsewhere series would be decent but lacking all specialness I hugged the book and spoke tenderly to it many a time all on account of the kitties MY BABIEZAlso the plot revolved around Olive trying to locate a spellbook that the old owners of the house evil witches hid somewhere I really liked the alternate and probably realistic depiction of magic here I was legitimately creeped out by the changes Olive went through the creepy pull the book clearly had on her The magic wasn t dark on a Voldemort level but reading this book really revealed to me how dangerous magic can be When Olive s obsession with the spellbook causes her to betray wait for it Leopold my FAVORITE CHARACTER I was so ready for her to get rid of all the magic in the house and just play videogames outside like a normal kidAnd I think that if you re wishing that the magic in a fantasy book would just disappear so you can read a normal book but keep the talking cats around duh the author is succeeding at making her magic disturbingOne other thing I love the magical method of exploration This was present in the first book but it still played a role here so I get to talk about it The evil witches who used to live in Olive s house painted magical pictures that you can enter if you re wearing an enchanted pair of spectacles Yes I know It s great The only downside is that they liked to lure unsuspecting victims into their paintings and leave them there until they changed into paint and could no longer be part of the real world A little depressingWhy it Wasn t as Good as the First OneMy main problem was the ending It was too children s book y There were a lot of cliches not enough build up and basically the action was lame I didn t like the cliffhanger either to be honest Not to mention that it took Olive a bit too long to put the pieces together But hey she was being distracted and nearly controlled by evil magic so she has an excuse I liked the ending of the first book much much better I remember being actually freaked out huddled in my bed clutching my blankie Not so much in this bookWell that s about it for negatives A few honorary mentions for the positives thenRutherford This is Olive s new neighbor boy He s a total nerd complete with dragon shirts a nasaly voice and an obsession with the Middle Ages and dinosaurs I loved this kid sooo much Plus there s a slight possibility of romantical feelings between him and Olive at some future date and I was a huge fan of the way Ms West worked that into the book The way Olive obsessively replayed her conversations with him cringing the whole time was hilarious and cute True it might have just been because she was afraid she gave away too much about the secrets of her home but I d like to think otherwiseOlive s Parents They had a smaller role in this book mostly because Olive s obsession with the spellbook caused her to push away those around her But her mom and dad are amazing They re math geniuses who comment on Olive s eating 50% less lasagna than usual and then get into an argument about whether it s actually 40% Love love love The Illustrations I m not a very nifty goodreads user so I m not going to add any of the illustrations to my review I Google Imaged this baby and here s the best I could find they re from the first book though some illustrations of Olive I wish all books had such pretty pictures in themThe Talking Cats Wait I already mentioned them didn t I Um in case you missed it this book has three talking cats They are amazing One has multiple personality disorder as do most cats I feel one believes he is a soldier and therefore says negative and affirmative a lot and one is Olive s best friend and sleeps at her feet every night and also happens to be the only normal one I want to snuggle them allSo that s about it for reasons to adore this series I forgot to mention the writing it s interesting and creative without seeming forced I think it s pretty exceptional for a children s book There are probably other intellectual things I could say to prove that I paid attention to things other than the talking cats but to be honest I don t have time to write about that now I need to go re read all of Leopold s scenes and daydream about owning a cat just like him

Jacqueline West Õ 4 Summary

Spellbound Summary ï 104 Or good Unless that is the book finds Olive firstThe house isn't the only one keeping secrets any You'll never guess what happens next in this thrilling chilling fantasy series perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch Coraline and Septimus He. This is proving to be a really delightful well written series It moves along at a nice pace without feeling rushed or thin Marvelous storytelling Excellent likable well developed characters and a rich imaginative plot Ideal for middle grade and junior high readers and listeners but I m also having a great time reading it aloud