New [Coming Home] ¾ Mariah Stewart

  • Paperback
  • 376
  • Coming Home
  • Mariah Stewart
  • English
  • 03 April 2020
  • 9780345520333

Mariah Stewart í 0 Download

Coming Home Summary ✓ 0 M the nightmare she left behind The last thing she’s looking for is romance but the hot new man in town is hard to resist And when Vanessa’s past catches up with her Grady finds that he’s unwilling to let her become a victim again As together they fight her demons Grady and Vanessa discover that life still holds some surprises and that love doesn’t always have to hurtBONUS This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home. Anyone that likes Debbie Macomber Sherryl Woods or Robyn Carr will love this book Coming Home is the first book in The Chesapeake Diaries series by Mariah Stewart It is part romance and part suspense but really it is a story about relationships and families The story takes place in St Dennis a small town on the Chesapeake Bay This book helps to set up the next two books in the trilogy In this book you are introduced to all the key players The focus of this book is Vanessa and Grady Both are wounded individuals when it comes to relationships but something clicks between them The romance blossoms much faster than it would in real life but hey this is romantic fiction It isn t real life Vanessa and Grady really seem to belong together regardless of the things that happened to them in the past The past however doesn t want to stay in the past Vanessa has a string of incidents happen that is than just a tiny police matter and Grady feels the need to step in This is really when their relationship blossoms it is also when some other relationships start to mend I love the small town that MsStewart created in this book The townspeople are fun and much like those that you find all over America This book could easily have been about my town She keeps both the romance and the suspense fairly light making this a great read for the beach I can t wait to dive into the next book

review Coming HomeComing Home

Coming Home Summary ✓ 0 E Chesapeake Bay Though he swears he isn’t interested in finding love again Grady can’t ignore the mutual sparks that fly when he meets Vanessa KeatonAlthough her past was marked by bad choices Vanessa has found that coming to St Dennis is the best decision she’s ever made Bling her trendy boutiue is a success with tourists as well as with the townspeople She’s made friends has a home she loves and has established a life for herself far fro. I loved this book This is the first book I have read by Mariah Stewart and it will not be my last This is the first book in the Chesapeake Diaries series This was one of those romance novels that you did not want to put down I could have read 400 pages of this book and not been sick of the characters The character of Grady sounds like my dream man A rough and rugged cowboy who has a soft and caring heart especially when it comes to Vanessa A woman who has made bad choices growing up but met up with her brother and her brothers father who helped her get back on her feet Grady and Vanessa s relationship was perfect They both had something happen to them that they seemed closed off about until they found each other I found myself laughing and smiling a lot while reading this book It was just an amazing read and full of action

Free read Ø PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook í Mariah Stewart

Coming Home Summary ✓ 0 New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr Susan Mallery and Barbara FreethyIn the wake of his wife’s murder agent Grady Shields turned his back on the FBI and everything else to retreat into the vast solitude of Montana grieve for his lost love and forget the world But after years in seclusion his sister’s wedding draws him to St Dennis a peaceful town on th. I wish I had known before I started reading this series that there was a trilogy that preceded it The Last trilogy There are so many references to characters in these other books that I spent the first hundred pages wondering if I d picked up the wrong book in the series after carefully checking that it was the start of The Chesapeake Diaries My main comment about this novel is that it reads like a soap opera The plot focuses on a group of core couples with a bunch of supporting characters on the periphery that the reader can already tell will get their own stories The reader is supposed to be following Grady Shields and Vanessa Keaton as they meet and fall in love over the week that precedes his sister Mia s wedding to her brother Beck It s a little cheesy but once you get hooked you want to find out what happens next and can t stop watching The plot even moves with the slowness of a television serial The reader gets to spend time with the inner thoughts of at last a half a dozen characters and the shifting POV further detracts from the focus on what is supposed to be the primary couple This definitely strips much of the emotion and connection to these characters and while it s good for building a series that will soon include a fifth book it didn t feel like the main characters ever really had much of a chance to stand center stage I will also add that I don t like the diary aspect of the novel as written by Grace Sinclair an elderly character who has lived in St Dennis all her life The entries felt like a rehash of everything I had just read and screamed JUST IN CASE YOU WEREN T PAYING ATENTION DURING THE LAST COUPLE OF CHAPTERS These diary entries would have been a lot interesting if they had offered some insight or secret insider knowledge that is after all what diaries in novels are for but they never seem to function in a productive way in this book Even the little surprise twist Grace offers isn t that exciting and I don t know how it will lead to anything in future books Another somewhat forgettable aspect of the narrative is the mystery that needs to be solved The first key event takes place 175 pages into the story and Vanessa spends the next 100 pages minimizing the possibility that someone might actually want to hurt her When the climax of the story finally does arrive it happens uickly and there is very little suspense or uestion about how everything will be resolved Although this story never truly moved me it did catch my interest enough to want to know what happens to the citizens of St Dennis I like Mariah Stewart s writing style and the characters she has created feel real I am compelled to return to St Dennis to find out how everybody else s story goes This isn t a series however that rises above simple like and will send me rushing to recommend it all my fellow romance lovers It s a good story set in an interesting community and would be an entertaining read for a lazy weekend or beach read but that s as far as I would suggest it